top of page
Justin Robinette

Digital Marketing Plan: Mastery Assignment for N-Fluential Productions


When I first started the ACE program just four short months ago, marketing was a foreign concept to me. I thought that liking, sharing, and subscribing were actions that happened naturally through content generation and that finding the right content to share was purely a matter of luck. Oh, how naive I was...


But let's rewind to 2016. N-Fluential Productions was born out of necessity during a time when I struggled to find a platform to distribute my music. I had friends in the same predicament, and I figured if nobody else was willing to distribute, why not take matters into my own hands? Thus, N-Fluential Productions became a home for those struggling to find a platform for their creative work.


Fast forward to the present day, and my company has not only created music for films, commercials, and video games but also gained a robust education in both music and marketing. Tools that are invaluable in the world of business are now available on demand and with little effort.


The skills and education I received this month in Digital Marketing Fundamentals have been integral to moving forward with my business. I have started a blog covering a variety of topics, such as music theory, DAWs, marketing, software usage, and SEO. This blog, along with social media, helps me drive traffic to my website organically, eliminating the need for shameless self-promotion on social media as I did in the past. Additionally, SWOT and PESTEL, which were once just capital letters to me, are now essential marketing terms. After completing both types of analysis for my company, I have a better understanding of my audience, competition, content, and marketing channels than ever before.


Despite all that I have learned, there is always more to discover. When reviewing the Digital Marketing Plan, I realize that I know almost nothing about mobile marketing, partner marketing, public relations, or search engine marketing. However, now that I've peeked behind the "marketing curtain," I am certain that my marketing education will continue until I reach all of my goals. None of this would have been possible without the guidance of the Graduate Success Department, the ACE program at Full Sail University, and my helpful and knowledgeable professors.


As I close this blog post and my time in marketing at Full Sail, I reflect on the wild yet educational four months. The immediate results of my new marketing skills are evident: my portfolio page is getting views, my posts on social media are being shared and cross-posted, and the SEO of my website has improved so much that I am finally appearing in Google's search results (not an easy task, I assure you). All of this is thanks to my school, my desire to learn, and the people who have taught me. Thank you for your time and education, I promise to put it to good use.



11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page